Photo by Annet Neijmeijer

Founding partners

Our Board of Advisers

  • Babette Aalberts — Media lawyer in Amsterdam
  • Ouke Arts — strategy consultant at Thaesis Consultancy
  • Marco Derksen — advisor on digital transformation (link in Dutch)
  • José van Dijck — Distinguished university professor at Utrecht University, specialized in media studies and digital societies
  • Bart Jacobs — professor of computer security at Radboud University in Nijmegen and chairman of the Privacy by Design Foundation
  • Eric Kluitenberg — theorist and writer on culture, media and technology
  • Marietje Schaake — member of European Parliament
  • William Uricchio — professor of comparative media studies at MIT, founder & principal investigator of the MIT Open Documentary Lab

Our Executive Board

  • Marleen Stikker — founder and director of Waag
  • Egbert Fransen — founder and director of Pakhuis de Zwijger (link in Dutch)
  • Wilko van Iperen — head of Digital at BNN-VARA
  • Johan Oomen  (secretary)— manager R&D at the Netherlands Institute for Sound and Vision
  • Roel van Veggel  (treasurer)— independent adviser and manager
  • Geert-Jan Bogaerts  (chair)— initiator of PublicSpaces, head of Innovation & Digital Media at VPRO